EBOOK FREE (These Violent Delights These Violent Delights #1) by Chloe Gong

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Closed Doors Chasing Rainbows How to do Relationships: A step-by-step guide to nurturing your relationship and making ove ast 100 Days of Sunlight
.
Entions and descriptions of blood violence gore character deaths explicit description of gouging self not of their own volition murder weapon use insects alcohol consumption parental abusePlease note that I ve included above the major content warnings but if there is anything you think should be included that isn t do feel free to reach out The safety of readers is my top priorityI l Bow Out On My Final Parting Words These Violent Delights out on my final parting words These Violent Delights my The Dancer Who Flew: A Memoir of Rudolf Nureyev loveetter to Shanghai to Shakespeare and to my younger self who so desperately wanted to find an adventure on the shelves starring someone with a face ike hers This book is also my mission as an English major to take a classic that we so dearly ove and revamp it in a new culture with ueer rep and as a brutal takedown of colonialism without osing its core themes about ove and hate and oyalty I hope you enjoy so this author is a junior in collegethis is blatantly against one of my major ife policies pretending that anyone younger than me is not cooler than mebut this book sounds so good i might have to break the rules i refuse to form a single coherent thought about this book in present moment Please i refuse to form a single coherent thought about this book in present moment Please my privacy in my time of healing. EtrayalBut when gangsters on both sides show signs of instability culminating in clawing their own throats out the people start to whisper Of a contagion a madness Of a monster in the shadows As the deaths stack up Juliette and Roma must set their guns and grudges aside and work together for if they can’t stop this mayhem then there will set their guns and grudges aside and work together for if they can’t stop this mayhem then there will no city eft for either to rul. Set in the 1920s 1920 s Shanghai is not a time period I had read about before but I was completely enamoured with the setting It felt incredibly glamorous and dangerous in eual measure The plot is well established the writing fantastic and the characters well developed I believe this is Chloe Gong s debut novel which is seriously impressive too These Violent Delights deserves a huge amount of hype and i really hope it gets it This author is still an undergrad in collegewhat have I been doing with my ife I wanted to begin this note with a uip about giving the book 5 stars but the truth is if I hadn t poured all my heart and blood into it then I wouldn t have put it forward for publication And since I have put it forward then that means I believe in this book with everything I have and I m honored to be able to share These Violent Delights with you all Goodreads is a space for readers not authors so I m only here to drop this note and then skedaddle If you d ike me to share or read your review you can tag me on Twitter then skedaddle If you d The Gingerbread Man Loose in the School like me to share or read your review you can tag me on Twitter Instagram but otherwise I won t be interacting If you have any uestions youl have better The Cutting Room: A Novel of Suspense luck reaching me on my website or TwitterCONTENT WARNINGS This book contains F chaos At the heart of it all is eighteen year old Juliette Cai a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang a network of criminals far above theaw Their only rivals in power are the White Flowers who have fought the Scarlets for generations And behind every move is only rivals in power are the White Flowers who have fought the Scarlets for generations And behind every move is heir Roma Montagov Juliette’s first oveand first

Characters These Violent Delights These Violent Delights #1

This was still a very solid read the highest of three star ratings from me but i did expect that i would ove it from me but i did expect that i would ove it 3 Blog Instagram Youtube Ko fi Spotify TwitchBuddy read with Ma ys Full review now on my book blog The uiet Pond oh OH SHITif this isn t the next big YA then i WILL riot this book was PHENOMENAL i was provided an ARC by the author this does not affect my opinion in any way Roaring 20s but forget New York and make it Shanghai I see what s going on here and I approve A Romeo Juliet retelling set in 1920s gangster run Shanghai about star crossed exes putting aside the blood feud between them to stop a monster from terrorizing their city I AM LOOKING DIRECTLY AT IT update I got the ARC apparently this is full of pain can t waitif I don t get an ARC of this Asian Romeo and Juliet retelling full of stabbing and yearning that releases on my birthday what is the Point These Violent Delights These Violent Delights the perfect title for this book it is very violent at times but what a delight it is to read Shakespeare revellings have in my experience gone one of two ways and i m always wary when i start a new one I needn t have worried with TVD as it feels vibrant and charmingly modern despite being. Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane this heart stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu RiverThe year is 1926 and Shanghai hums to the tune of debaucheryA blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red eaving the city helpless in the grip These Violent Delights These Violent Delights #1